Conference banquete

In the evening of Friday 7th July 2017 there is scheduled a conference banquet for participants of the conference. The event will start at 20:00 in Ludwikowska Hall in Hotel Polonia Palace .

There will be a walk from the conference place to the Polonia Hotel, starting at 19:30. Please keep in mind that the distance is about 1.5 km and if you are wearing high heels it may be more convenient to use public transport and meet with us in the hotel.

Chapter Session

We highly encourage members of local SPIE/OSA/EPS Student Chapters to prepare and present during OPTO2017 Chapter Session poster showing chapter’s activities. Chapter Session will be a unique occasion to share ideas and discuss plans for future projects.
The Chapter session will be held during professional development day on Tuesday – 4th of July 2017.
We are planning an award for Best Chapter Poster!

If you are going to present a poster, please contact us at

Conference fee

The next step in ensuring your place at the OPTO2017 after receiving acceptance letter is payment of the conference fee.
The conference fee in amount of 100 PLN (25 EUR) should be paid before 2nd of June 2017. The optional fee for Social Day (ticket to Copernicus Science Center) is 15 PLN (3.75 EUR) and has the same payment deadlineThe fees should be settled via bank transfer to the following bank account:

Instytut Mikromechaniki i Fotoniki, Wydział Mechatroniki PW
ul. A. Boboli 8, 02-525, Warszawa
83 1240 2092 9522 1143 0100 0000
(Bank Pekao SA IV/O Warszawa)

The bank transfer title should be of format: OPTO2017_Surname_Name_University

For additional information consider the email you have received or the FAQ section.

Letters of acceptance

We have just finished full abstract analysis. All submissions have been checked on basis of merit and requirements compliance. If you registered for OPTO2017 you should receive an email with decision on the form of your participation. Those who applied for a travel grant should also obtain a decision regarding this matter. If you did not received any email from OPTO2017 team – please contact us: